How to delete a virtual machine?

Before deleting a virtual machine, you must shut it down by using the Stop command in the Actions dropdown menu. Once the virtual machine status changes to Shutoff, you can delete it or free up its resources (Shelve command).

To learn how to avoid being charged for a powered-off virtual machine, read here.

Important: Before deleting a Local-type virtual machine, create a snapshot if you plan to reuse its data later.

Updated Date 17.03.2026
We use cookies and web analytics services to ensure the proper functioning of the website, analyze web-site traffic, and improve the quality of our services.
By continuing to use the website, you consent to the Privacy Policy and consent to the processing of cookie files and technical data.